Member Login    Contact Us  |   Phone: 480-812-1700

AACJ's Organization

AACJ’s Board of Governors is responsible for the policy decisions that determine the current and future direction of the organization. Board members also serve as liaison to members in their communities and assist in recruiting new members. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month by teleconference. Members are welcome and encouraged to attend.

The business of AACJ is carried on the Executive Committee, the Executive Director, the permanent committees, various ad hoc committees that may be established from time-to-time and member volunteers. The Executive Committee is composed of five officers (voting members) and the chairs of the permanent committees (non-voting members).

AACJ 2021 Officers



President-Elect Maricopa County

Past President

Secretary-Pima PD

Past President

AACJ 2021 Board of Governors

Apache/Navajo Counties

Cochise County

Coconino County

Federal Public Defender

La Paz County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County

Maricopa County Public Defender

Mohave County

Pima County

Pima County

Pima County

Pima County

Pinal County

Yavapai County

Yuma County

Executive Director

Executive Committee


President - Louis Fidel

President-Elect - Armando Nava

Secretary - Sarah Mayhew

Treasurer - Steven Scharboneau

Immediate Past-President - Jared Keenan

Chairs/Co-Chairs of Permanent Committees

Political and Legislative Committee – Kathleen Brody and Nathan Wade

Finance Committee - Steven Scharboneau

Amicus and Rules Committee – David Euchner and Mikel Steinfeld

Ethics Committee - Louis Fidel

Membership and Member Services Committee – Alex Benezra and Kevin Heade

Planning Committee - Jared Keenan

Indigent & Capital Representation Committee – Kevin Heade 

Seminar Committee – Gary Kula

Communications Committee – Sarah Mayhew

PAC Committee - Craig Rosenstein and Armando Nava

Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice
P.O. Box 41213, Phoenix, AZ 85080-1213
© 2016, All Rights Reserved, Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software