AACJ's Organization

AACJ’s Board of Governors is responsible for the policy decisions that determine the current and future direction of the organization. Board members also serve as liaison to members in their communities and assist in recruiting new members. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month by teleconference. Members are welcome and encouraged to attend.

The business of AACJ is carried on the Executive Committee, the Executive Director, the permanent committees, various ad hoc committees that may be established from time-to-time and member volunteers. The Executive Committee is composed of five officers (voting members) and the chairs of the permanent committees (non-voting members).

2024 AACJ Officers
Grant Wilie
Ralls & Wilie, P.C.
Angela C. Poliquin
President Elect
Angela Poliquin
Grand Canyon Law Group
Joel Chorny
Joel Chorny
The Law Office of Joel Chorny
David Euchner
Pima County
Criminal Defense Attorney Rhonda Neff
Past President
Rhonda Neff
Law Offices of Rhonda Neff
Admin. Director
Marc Sandin
Marc Sandin Creative

AACJ 2024 Board of Governors

Thomas Knauer
Pima County Public Defender
Molly Karlin
Federal Public Defender’s Office
David Marviglia
Pinal County Public Defender
Ron Wood
Wood Law Office
Lina Garcia
Maricopa County Public Defender
Xochitl Orozco
Cochise County Legal Advocate
Armando Nava
Second Past-President
Glen Hammond
James Rael
Bill Fox
Yuma County Legal Defender
Molly Brizgys
Mitchell | Stein | Carey
Ashley Adams
Paul Amann
Amanda Bynum
Howard Dworman
Adrian Little
Mike Roth
Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice

A statewide not-for-profit membership organization of criminal defense lawyers, law students and associated professionals dedicated to protecting the rights of the accused in the courts and in the legislature, promoting excellence in the practice of criminal law through education, training and mutual assistance, and fostering public awareness of citizens’ rights, the criminal justice system and the role of the defense lawyer.

PO Box 44304, Phoenix, AZ 85064
© 2024, All Rights Reserved, Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice